DIOCESE PARISHES EDUCATION VOCATIONS PROTECTING CHILDREN OFFICES and AGENCIES GIVING
QUICK LINKS

Holy Days


In addition to Sundays, these are the Holy Days of Obligation for the Diocese of Kansas City-St. Joseph.

Calendar of Holy Days and moveable feasts


    Mary, Mother of God (Sunday, January 1, 2012)

    Holy Day of Obligation


    Ash Wednesday( February 13, 2013)


    Palm Sunday(Sunday, April 1, 2012)


    Holy Thursday(Thursday, April 5, 2012)


    Good Friday(Friday, April 6, 2012)


    Holy Saturday(Saturday, April 7, 2012)


    Easter Sunday(Sunday, April 8, 2012)


    Divine Mercy Sunday (Sunday, April 15, 2012)


    Ascension(May 12, 2013)


    Pentecost Sunday(May 19, 2013)


    Trinity Sunday(Sunday, June 3, 2012)


    Corpus Christi(Thursday, June 7, 2012; transferred to Sunday, June 10, 2012)


    Assumption of Mary(Wednesday, August 15, 2013)

    Holy Day of Obligation

 

    All Saints Day(Thursday, November 1, 2012)

    Holy Day of Obligation


    First Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 2, 2012)

    Complete Advent schedule


    Immaculate Conception (Saturday, December 8, 2012)

    Holy Day of Obligation


    Christmas(Tuesday, December 25, 2013)

    Holy Day of Obligation